h1

Venturing Off

April 30, 2014

Now I know this is primarily a Skyrim/Elder Scrolls blog, but I’m not going to lie to you…I haven’t touched Skyrim in months. And since I never bought (the disappointing) Elder Scrolls Online, I’ve been branching off into other fantasy games.

Well, should I say “game”.

full-hd-dark-souls-bonfire-wallpaper-1920x1080-2014

Dark Souls.

Now, I’ve tried it a few times before, but for some reason I gave up those two times, maybe out of frustration, or fear, I can’t remember. A year later, and in light of the recently released Dark Souls II, I decided to pick it up and try it again for the third time.

And it’s going a lot better.

Now, for those of you who don’t know, Dark Souls is a notoriously difficult action-RPG game, with a beautiful world and expansive lore to go with it (not as expansive as Elder Scrolls mind you, but still quite large).

I’ve managed to beat the fourth boss (the required ones, anyway), today so I’m quite happy with myself. Next up, Gaping Dragon!

So I guess the next couple of blog entries will focus on my misadventures and (very) many deaths as I try to beat the game. If it isn’t your cup of tea in terms of content, then…well. I’ll see if I can get some Skyrim adventures blogged as well. 😛

Praise the sun!! ;D

Leave a Reply

