h1

Glorious HD

August 21, 2012

So I was in Winners the other day and just happened upon an HDMI cable for about $8 CDN.

FUCK YES, CHEAPER THAN WALMART, HOORAY (who, by the way, had the asking price of $29.99. And for me, is a little too expensive for my broke ass).

It was a 5 foot cable, but it didn’t really matter too much to me considering the TV (that I mentioned I got here in this post), is right beside the XBOX.

I fell down the stairs in anticipation and hooked it up, and the TV automatically adjusted itself to 720p.

I decided to check the settings in the XBOX and noticed that 1080p was greyed out…and I have no idea why, since I’m totally new to this whole HDTV/HDMI shit. Anyway, there was 1080i, and me being a noob, decided to try it on 1080i first instead of the 720p.

I loaded Skyrim with bated breath.

The game logo didn’t elude to much, but it definitely looked sharper.

I loaded my game save.

2 minutes later…

(Image Source: GameSlayer.org)

OMFFFGGG

MY EYES

THE BEAUTIFULNESS.

HHHNNNGGGG–

With a new-found joy, I frolicked across the vast land of Skyrim, up and down mountains, punching horkers in the face, and just basically jizzed my pants, honestly.

It looks WAYY better than before.

480p? PPPPPSSHHHHH–

GLORIOUS 1080i.

Granted, I know p is supposedly better, and I’d try it if it would let me, but I can’t set it on that.

The next day, I tried it on 720p, which looked pretty much the same, if a little sharper on the Xbox menu, loaded the game.

OMFG Y U SO BAD.

SO SHARP AND GRAINY WTTTFFF…

FUCK DAT SHIT.

Back to beautiful 1080~~

Holy mother of Talos, it does make a difference. It does. I can’t wait to see what the other games look like…(drool)

More stories to come before the end of the month.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

