h1

Mini Post: 50 Armed Assassins, 5 Dragons, 3 Broken Quests, 2 Daedra Princes and 1 Magic Ninja later…

February 19, 2012

Thought I’d just give a little update here.

So, I managed to break…3 quests in my second playthrough (with my Khajiit assassin character). Two rather unimportant things, and one quest I actually fixed, but yeah, now I actually know why people find these things so annoying.

While I was waiting for nightfall for a certain Civil War quest, I decided to visit Winterhold and see if I could find someone selling some illusion spells. Well…apparently you don’t get any if you don’t join the College. So, reluctant as I was, I did the test to gain entry, and met with Mirabelle Ervine, who was going to give me a tour of the place.

Then out of nowhere, our friends the dovah appeared out of nowhere and attacked. All the mages went nuts, and the dragon went down pretty easily. With a sigh, I turned back to Mirabelle.

And this happened.

“After I have finished showing you the grounds, we can talk.”

Okay, let’s go then.

Mirabelle: (takes out a piece of bread and eats it)

Me: (patiently waiting for tour to begin) …

Mirabelle: (still eating bread)

Me: …

Collete Marence: “You think Restoration is a valid school of magic, right?”

Me: “NO. FUCK OFF. CAN’T YOU SEE I’M GETTING A TOUR?!”

Collete: “Oh, alright…”

I then got pissed off and FUS-RO-DAH!‘d out of impatience.

I died a death by a firey-explosion of awesomeness.

Reloading from the Autosave, I proceed up to the College again, hoping for no more interruptions.

"After I have finished showing you the grounds we can talk."

URGGH, NO.

JUST SHUT UP AND EAT YOUR BREAD.

So I proceeded to follower her as she wandered around and ate bread, and nothing happened. Eventually I just wandered off and joined the class in the main hall, registered the quest as completed (Urgh, thank god. I swear, if she said “After I finish…” once more time…).

Mirabelle: “After I finish practicing this sp–”

FUS RO DAH!!

Mirabelle: “After I finish eating this bread–”

FUS RO DAH!!

Mirabelle: “AFTER I FINISH TAKING A SH–”

FUS RO DAH!!

Mirabelle: “AFTER I FINISH SAYING AFTER I FINISH…”

FUS

RO

FUCKING

DAH.

There.

Now, the other two quests aren’t really quests…basically I locked myself out of both the Markarth AND the Windhelm house (Jarl in Markarth doesn’t trust me enough no matter what I do, and the Blood on the Ice quest won’t start in Windhelm). And, me being me, I wanted something different (IE, not Breezehome or Honeyside)…so that just leaves me the one in Solitude.

The 25,000 septim one.

Fack.

Perhaps I should have tried buying them BEFORE I did all those Civil War quests…oh well.

In other news I got double-attacked by dragons again. Fun times. One left pretty quickly, the other stayed and pissed me off. Yay.

Then when I came back later the ground gave birth to a dragon skeleton. What.

Also, damn you dragon for showing up when I’m on the run from Solitude guards. GET AWAY, GET AWAAAAY!! D: Like I’m not already in enough trouble as it is!

Ice Dragon: (freezes everyone and just doesn’t give a fuck) 😀

Meanwhile, I’m juuuuuusst at the end of the Dark Brotherhood questline. Just one or two more things to do, and then I’m done. But I say…without spoiling it…(I guess I’ll save it for a different post)…goddamn surprise assault. GODDAMN IT!!

ALSO STOP THROWING FIREBALLS AT ME.

GEEZ.

And for some reason the Spectral Assassin and my companion, Belrand, keep disappearing on me, only to show up randomly days later in the oddest places, or at the Winking Skeever. What is going on here?!

Maybe it’s revenge for abandoning them in that cave with those crazy necromancers trying to summon a certain dead person of royalty…

…And I have no idea where Vigilance went. At all.

…I don’t think he’s dead…

Hmmm…

And thank you Shadowmere for being too awesome. You know your character is kinda pathetic when Shadowmere has like 3 times as much HP as you do. Sigh. What a bad ass.

NEVER HAS A HORSE STRUCK SUCH FEAR IN THE HEARTS OF MEN AND DOVAH ALIKE.

DOESN'T AFRAID OF ANYTHING.

Image Credits: UESP Wiki.

PS: I won’t be posting daily anymore, but I’ll keep posting at least once or twice a week. Trust me, there’s still plenty more for me to say/rant about. 😉

Leave a Reply

