h1

The Most Annoying NPC of Skyrim

February 5, 2012

You see…I was going to make a list of the top 10 most annoying NPCs I’ve ever come across…but somehow…nine of them seemed rather trival compared to who got top spot (…Lydia came pretty close…).

This character is so annoying.

SO ANNOYING I WANT TO REACH FOR THE MUTE BUTTON.

SKIP ALL THE DIALOGUE.

PUT AN ARROW IN HIS FACE.

YES.

YES, YOU GUESSED IT.

I’M TAKING ABOUT CICERO.

Oh my god, I have never encountered such an annoying voice in a game all my life. I wish their was a dialogue option for, “Please, Cicero…Shut the fuck up.”

Geez, who exactly did they hire to voice this guy? It’s brilliant, suits the character perfectly. Maybe a little too perfectly, since his voice is like nails on a chalkboard. I rather listen to a Hagraven have sex with a troll then hear him talk. So kudos for Bethesda for making such a goddamn annoying character.

Someone, along with the “Make the Dogs Bark Less”, should make a “Mute Cicero” mod. Like, holy shit.

(Maybe I would feel a bit better if I could put that execution bag over his head, maybe that’ll muffle his incessant talking a little…? …Geez, having to get too close for comfort with the Night Mother and have to listen to him ramble…Wow.)

Shadowmere will make it alllll worth it…

…Hopefully.

Image Credit: The Elder Scrolls Wiki

4 comments

  1. ….rape….


  2. I don’t know.. actually, I lied.. You’re right, he’s the most anoyeeing. I mean, Hemskr is also super anoyeeing, but you can hide in the bushes and put an arrow in his head without anyone the wiser.

    So yes, definitely Cicero..


    • Cicero wasn’t annoying to me. Hymskir wasn’t annoying either. Nazim annoyed me. Sidgeir the younger annoyed me.the adolescent boy from the Mages Guild annoyed me.Eltry from Markarth annoyed me. I really do not like Aela from the companions, I dislike the incompetent of Riften original jarl. I dislike. Ol’freaks lol (Ulfrics) warmongering sidekick, I also dislike Maul from Riften. there are others but I’m tired now go bother someone else. Maiq is done talking.


  3. What about Adrienne? “You think all.the advice my father gives the jarl is his alone…” Umm… Balgruff basically hands Proventus a cold can of STFU on quite a few occasions… “ENOUGH!!! I’ll not stand idly by while Dragon burns my hold and slaughters my people!”… Face it… your father is a douche and only an idiot would brag about being the origin of his advice…



Leave a Reply

